Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: [Blue Blood]5 Skeleton Blushes  (Read 48530 times)
Pyxis
Will always be
Macabre Miscreant

on hiatus

« on: December 18, 2011, 12:45:14 PM »

Kicker-friendly^

Hi guys, Pyxis here. I recently started playing TS3, which also means that I immediately had to learn how to create and begin converting some of my favourite things from TS2 for my TS3 sims. Grin Anyway, these are pretty straightforward, I just converted Nymphy's face textures from the zombie boy skin she made for TS2, and I also used her alphas from the masks of that skin she made as a base for mine.

A warning, these masks do strange things on darker skinned sims in-game (cas looks fine, oddly enough). It doesn't make it unusable imo, but the mask takes on a sort of blotchy, painted texture as you can see up there on Paige - it also seems to look better on full opacity to take full advantage of that look. If anyone knows what the problem is or how to fix it, please let me know.

Now on to the more technical stuff. You can find this in the blushes category, which seemed to make more sense to me than in costume makeup, because you're less likely to want to wear a blush with this than contacts or something, right? Tongue There is one recolourable channel, and as far as I know blushes can't be layerable, so these aren't either. Lipstick shows up on top of the mask.

Edit: The blotchiness is a graphics card thing, and won't affect you if you don't already have the blotchy makeup issue.

* preview.png (45.11 KB, 150x150 - viewed 166564 times.)
« Last Edit: December 22, 2013, 08:19:41 PM by Pyxis » Logged

ebbyashia
Sweet and a
Macabre Miscreant

Whatever they say, never change your way!

« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2011, 01:36:15 PM »

Oh my god... I love you ♥♥♥ This is one of the most missed items in TS3!

Jessy
drown me in sorrow
Macabre Miscreant

hollow as the promises of yesterday

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2011, 02:12:10 PM »